Not much to update. Went in this morning for blood work and ultrasound. In addition to regular labs (progesterone, estrogen, and LH) they also checked for anti bodies and my thyroid level. 

It’s funny, a while back I read on another blog that she watched as they stuck her with the needle for the blood draw. I have no problem giving myself shots, but I cannot bring myself to watch a poke for labs. 

They sent a text message this afternoon to check my patient portal. The regular lab results had been posted, but not the thyroid or anti bodies. In the message, the nurse shared that everything looked good and that I’ll go back Friday and again on Monday for more labs and ultrasounds. 

It is looking like the retrieval will be the weekend of the 12th. What a fun way to spent a Saturday or Sunday. It could possibly be Monday or Tuesday, the 14th or 15th. It’s a day by day thing, which can be frustrating. It is what it is. 

I had a pretty rough day yesterday. Very overwhelmed. Called in for work and took the day off. Went on a walk with my dog and then enjoyed some coffee at the house. Caught up on some tv shows I’d missed and then made spaghetti with gluten free noodles. My mom came over to visit. We spent a few hours talking and watching tv. 

Today was a much better day at work and I was able to catch up on some things, which helped reduce my stress level. Husband will be home this weekend! Looking forward to having him home. 

