The box with the Ovarian Assessment Kit arrived yesterday (Friday) morning. This is the lab work that needs to be done on day 2, 3, or 4 of my cycle. There is less stress with this one as it is just 2 vials (I think) and does not have to be shipped back on ice. 

Also, I recieved a call from the lab around 1:30 in the afternoon yesterday to inform me that all our lab work had arrived and was being processed. It is such a relief to have that part over with. 

Yesterday was a busy day at work. I had an assessment that lasted almost two hours, then was running late to a lunch we gave for our interns these last two semesters who are graduating with their masters degree. One of the best parts of my job is getting to work with counseling interns still in school as they navigate their way toward the end of the race. Graduation!! I was in their shoes not too long ago and remember what it was like to have worked so diligently toward a goal. I will miss having them hang out in my office, helping with groups, and, let’s be honest, write my session notes for me.

After we got back to the office from lunch, I prepared for the adolescent group that afternoon. Had 6 kids in group and then 5 more joined in the last hour for aftercare. It was chaos with 11 teenagers (some with significant behavioral and boundary issues) on a Friday, with school just days away from being let out for the summer. But I loved it. 

Last night, I spent some long overdue girl time with one of my cousins. It was such a relaxing evening of wine, sushi, and conversation. I am definitely in a better place today compared to where I was at the beginning of the week. Amazing what a little time and perspective can bring. 

Had a solid 9 hours of sleep last night, woke up feeling refreshed, and, after a cup of coffee, took our dog Pepper on a 2 mile walk. Came back to the house, cleaned up, and made eggs and a fruit smoothie for the Husband and I. Then we went to watch our best friends’ 3 year old play in his last soccer game. It has been a good Saturday so far. 


