Just a quick update before the weekend. hCG was at 570 today 10/16, which means it continues to rise appropriately. Nurse called to give me the update and also schedule blood work and ultrasound for Monday 10/19. The ultrasound will be very quick. They just want to verify that our little embaby is in the uterus. Ross won’t go with me because they said that a heartbeat would not show yet. She assured me that they would let me know when to start bringing him with me. 
I also went to my 5th acupuncture treatment today. I went at 2:30 in the afternoon and was back at work a little after 3:30. Just in time to handle 2 crises, one of which ended up with me sending a patient to an in-patient hospital for a psych eval. Got home close to 7pm and quickly packed and we started our drive to Yorktown for the weekend. 

Yesterday 10/15 was National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. Last Friday I was asked by a friend who is also a contributor to Austin Moms Blog to write a guest blog on miscarriage. Here is the link in case you would like to read it. 

I also saw this today and it encouraged me, so I thought I would share: 

  

