Today is my 6th day taking the estrogen pills and wearing the patch. All is good, as far as I can tell. I went in for an ultrasound and blood work this morning. The nurse made a comment that I’m an over-achiever because of how good my uterus looks just a week into my cycle. Yup. This is my life right now. It revolves around the status of my uterus. 

I actually got to my 9:00am appointment on time (okay, it 9:06, but that’s huge progress for me. Definitely a habit I need to break…maybe tomorrow). I wait 30 minutes and they call me back. After a quick blood draw, I go into the exam room and wait. I’m almost positive I heard Dr G’s voice while I was in the waiting room, but the nurse walks in for the ultrasound. Maybe he was in the office this morning, or maybe I’m hearing things. The scan lasts all of a few minutes and then I get dressed and make appointments for next week. 

I was about to leave when I asked about acupuncture and whether or not the clinic refers to someone. The nurse gave me a flyer and encouraged me to check it out. It is believed that acupuncture with IVF can increase blood flow to the uterus and decrease stress. It’s supposed to be very relaxing. I left a message with the acupuncture place this morning and they got back to me this afternoon to let me know about an opening tomorrow morning. I’ll go in for a free 15 minute consult and then decide if I would like to become a patient. I’m looking forward to learning more about it. 

The clinic sent a text asking me to check my patient portal for a new message this afternoon. The message said that Dr G thought my labs looked great and I will go back in next Monday September 21 for another ultrasound and blood work. I also have another appointment set up for Thursday September 24 for an ultrasound and blood work again. As long as things are right on target, I will begin the progesterone shot Thursday night and then the transfer will be the following Tuesday September 29th. 

Pictured is the patch i wear on my hip and the pill i take 3 times a day.
