Excited to share the results of our PGS testing. To refresh your memory, 4 eggs were retrieved August 28. 3 of those eggs fertilized and 2 made it to the blastocyst stage (day 5, September 2nd) to be biopsied. We were told that it typically takes about 10 business days for the PGS results to come back, which put us on track for next Wednesday September 16th. 

I got a phone call and voicemail from my clinic about 11:45am this morning, September 8, but was not able to listen to it until about 1:30pm this afternoon, as it was a crazy day at work. I was thinking the call had to do with my appointment tomorrow since I started my cycle yesterday and called them early this morning to let them know and set up my baseline blood work and ultrasound for this month. I listened to the voicemail and the nurse that left the message said that BOTH embryos are healthy!!! This is HUGE because our first cycle had 6 eggs retrieved, with 5 fertilized and 4 making it to the blastocyst stage. Out of those 4, just 1 was normal. 

I called Ross and told him, then called my mom. She was excited and we were both saying that we couldn’t believe it when my mom stopped and said she didn’t know why we were so surprised because so many people were praying for this result. I’m beyond humbled that our prayers have been answered. After the phone call to my mom, I shared the news with a few people, but then had to go straight back to work. 

I was at church this last Sunday morning and we sang a song during the worship service that really stood out to me. This was not a new song. I’ve sung it many times before in church or in my car while listening to the radio. One of my favorite things to do back when I actually bought CDs was to put in the new CD, take the jacket out of the front of the case and read the lyrics as the songs played. There’s something about hearing a song dozens of times, but then to actually read the words and think about what they mean, it can totally knock me off my feet. A lot of times this is because I finally realize I’ve been thinking the wrong word or phrase for so long, knowing that it didn’t make sense, but not questioning it either. 

Y’all may have heard this song too, but I wanted to leave the lyrics here. Maybe it will be as powerful for one of y’all as it was for me. This is the David Crowder version of a song written by John Mark McMillan. 

How He Loves Me

He is jealous for me, loves like a hurricane, I am a tree. Bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy.

When all of a sudden I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory and I realize just how beautiful you are and how great your affections are for me. 

And oh, how He loves us, oh, how He loves us, how he loves us all. 

He is jealous for me, loves like a hurricane, I am a tree. Bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy.

When all of a sudden I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory and I realize just how beautiful you are and how great your affections are for me. 

Oh, how He loves, yeah, He loves us. Oh, how He loves us, oh, how He loves us. Oh how He loves. 

And we are His portion and He is our prize; Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes; If His grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking.

And heaven meets earth like an unforeseen kiss, and my heart turns violently inside of my chest; I don’t have time to maintain these regrets when I think about the way…

Oh, He loves us, oh, how He loves us, how He loves all. How He loves.

Yeah, He loves us, oh, how He loves us, oh, how He loves us.

Yeah, He loves us, yeah, He loves us, how He loves us, oh, how He loves us all.

Here’s a link to the video. Enjoy! 

