It has been a full week since we began the stimulation medications. Went to the doctor yesterday (Wed 8/19) for ultrasound and bloodwork. No changes to my medications. I am to continue what I’ve been doing this last week as far as the dosages are concerned. I will go back tomorrow morning (Fri 8/21) for another ultrasound and blood work. 

There is something about my left ovary. This is a recent thing, but the last three ultrasounds I’ve had in the last few weeks, there have been two different doctors doing them and both of them have had a very difficult time finding my left ovary. The first time it took the Dr a few minutes then the second time it was a different Dr and it took him about 5 minutes to find it. Then there was yesterday. 10 minutes y’all. I’m not kidding. It was sooooooo awkward. Again, my intestines were in the way and he was pressing down on my belly to get a better view, as he was moving my organs around. The only thing I can think of that has changed since the last series of ultrasounds in the spring is starting CrossFit. I guess things moved around a bit and have settled differently due to the exercising??

I’ve had a crazy busy week at work since the other adolescent therapist is out for 6 days on vacation. I’ve been doing all the groups, assessments, intakes, schedules and staffings with the psychiatrist. Yesterday was an awesome group with my teenagers as we discussed triggers and coping skills for anger. No matter how busy I am at work, I love getting to take time out to spend a few hours with the teenagers and families. Some days I leave work feeling defeated, but then there are other days, like yesterday, that I leave feeling like I made a difference. It’s the best feeling in the world! 

