I’ve always thought it would be interesting to be a writer. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve attempted to start a journal, only to pick up that journal and realize it’s been three years since my last entry. I’m a reader and always have been. I have read the blogs of so many others, but have never gone so far as to publishing my own thoughts, aside from the occasional Facebook status update. Believe me…even now, as I write this, I am reconsidering this whole blog thing and I have not even finished my first post.

I think I have something to share, now I just have to step out of my comfort zone and see if I have the guts to share it. This blog may be boring to some. It won’t be flashy and exciting, but I want it to be real. And there is a very real possibility that this could be my only post. Ever. But I hope not. I hope that I will be finding joy in this journey often and sharing with others. Not to boast, but to encourage. I have found joy on happy days, but joy is always there waiting for me to discover on the sad days, too. Those are the days we need joy the most and it could be difficult to find through the pain, tears and emotions.

Today, of all days, I choose JOY.

